The Cheyenne Mountain Run

Sticker-2_RJPEGOctober 22, 2016 5K and 9M Trail Run

The 2016 race distance will be a minimum of  9.25 miles and will increase each year as the trail to the top of the mountain is completed. When the trail is completed, this race will provide runners with a new challenging trail race that will be 12-13 miles long with about 3,000 feet of elevation gain and loss.

The 2016 race will start at the Talon trailhead which is located off the Limekiln trailhead parking lot just past the Cheyenne Mountain State Park Visitors Center and entrace fee gate. The race course continues west on Talon, will turn right onto North Talon and right at about 3.3 miles onto the Dixon Trail. The race will continue up the Dixon trail to the turnaround which will be the end of the completed trail at race day. The race will return on the same course back to the Limekiln trailhead. There will be water stops at the Talon/Sundance and North Talon/Dixon trail junctions so that participants will have four water stops. There will not be water at the turnaround on the Dixon trail. Runners will need to cary their water on this section of the race.

The 5K race will start at 10:15 AM and will follow the Talon trail to the Sundance trail junction at about 1.5 miles. The 5K race will turn right onto the Sundance trail and return to the finish at the Limekiln trailhead. This is a loop course with one water stop at the Talon/Sundance junction.

El Paso County Search & Rescue will be out on the race course to provide emergency response.
Please direct any questions to:

Cheyenne Mountain Run Race Results – Oct 24, 2015

     Womens 8.8 Mile                            Mens 8.8 Mile
1.  Kierann Toth   1:14:36                1.  Tommy Manning  1:01:41
2.  Kami Banks  1:14:43                  2.  Gerald Romero  1:02:42
3.  Ilea Eskildsen  1:17:17               3.  Duane Roberson  1:03:19
        Womens –  5K                                Mens – 5K
1. Julie Ronshauger 26:01               1.  Michael Guenther  21:48
2.  Daen Wellein  27:10                    2.  Eric Fielder            22:30
3.  Noella Taylor      27:45                3.  Andrew Valdez      23:56

WinnersM-8.8M ← 8.8 Mile WinnersL to R Kierann Toth, Kami Banks and Ilea  Eskildsen                                 L to  R Tommy Manning, Gerald Romero and Duane Roberson


                                                 Thank you 2016 sponsors:

                       In Kind Sponsors:

 logo_elpaso_S_R          Logo_CMSP_color           Logo_CPW_Color_10.7.11        

logo_CRC      LogoPPRR    LOGO_FlexTec